G.) Beginning - Intermediate Oil & Acrylic Painting Thursday Morning Fall
Start Date: August 15, 2024
End Date: October 03, 2024
Instructor: Leslie Murphy

Students will learn to create a painting from concept to completion in oil or acrylic media. We will focus on proper planning prior to starting a painting, as well as, basic layering and blending techniques, color mixing, handling the brush and more. Students will work at their own pace in a relaxed and supportive setting. Each session will feature 3 instructor demonstrations of beginning-intermediate painting techniques.

Because everyone's needs are different, supplies will be discussed during the first class.

New students, bring your sketch pad and your ideas if you've never painted before.  New students who have already begun your painting journey, bring anything you're currently working on as well as materials that you already have.

Returning students, bring your current painting and materials.

Class size limited to 9 to provide an intimate experience with your instructor.

Price: $270
Member Price: $250

G.) Beginning – Intermediate Oil & Acrylic Painting Thursday Morning Fall

$270.00

Refund and Cancellation Policy
Due to facility upgrades, registration will close Friday July 19 at 4pm and will re-open Monday July 29, 2024.

class will be open for registration on 2024-07-18 10:00:00

Seats Available: 9
Category:
DAYS & TIMES
Thu, 15 Aug 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
Thu, 22 Aug 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
Thu, 29 Aug 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
Thu, 05 Sep 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
Thu, 12 Sep 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
Thu, 19 Sep 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
Thu, 26 Sep 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
Thu, 03 Oct 2024
10:00 am
-
01:00 pm
+ Google Calendar + iCal Export

OUR LOCATION

Johns Creek Arts Center 6290 Abbotts Bridge Road, Bldg. 700 Johns Creek, GA

Hitnspin casino Pelican casino