Sci-Fi and Fantasy Illustration Ages 9-14 Fridays Spring 2017
Start Date: March 24, 2017
End Date: May 26, 2017
Instructor: Susan Calderon

Push your concepts and designs to develop dynamic illustrations based on sci-fi and/or fantasy genres. With sci-fi and fantasy genres, add elements of storytelling to your illustrations. Students brainstorm these concepts through research, then develop powerful compositions that bring your imagined worlds to life.

Students learn to use knowledge of the color wheel to add bold and vibrant colors to their illustrations.  Gathering reference, as well as shooting reference is discussed.  Learn to incorporate reference into compositions with imagined sci-fi/ fantasy elements. From brainstorming an interesting concept with storytelling elements to generating thumbnails and sketches, the students create a powerful illustration.

Supplies Included

Price: $180.00
Member Price: $160

Sci-Fi and Fantasy Illustration Ages 9-14 Fridays Spring 2017

$180.00

Seats Available:
SKU: EVENT-23134 Category:
DAYS & TIMES
Fri, 24 Mar 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 31 Mar 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 07 Apr 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 14 Apr 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 21 Apr 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 28 Apr 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 05 May 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 12 May 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 19 May 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
Fri, 26 May 2017
06:00 pm
-
07:30 pm
+ Google Calendar + iCal Export

OUR LOCATION

Johns Creek Arts Center 6290 Abbotts Bridge Road, Bldg. 700 Johns Creek, GA